Hello Guest
Sign Up Now! : Login
Green Bay Packers   Rules & Help : FAQ : Contact Us
Official Team Page: Team Page
Official Team News: Team News
Official Team Roster: Team Roster
Official Team Depth Chart: Team Depth Chart
Latest Green Bay Packers News
Manning begins work for 18th NFL season (AFP) Courtesy of
New Orleans (AFP) - Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning, yet to confirm he will return for an 18th NFL season, reportedly starts off-season training work this week with a trainer specializing in older athletes. Yahoo! Tue, Feb 10
Trouble hasn't slowed down for NFL in 2015 (The Associated Press) Courtesy of
Commissioner Roger Goodell declared at the Super Bowl that the NFL made ''enormous progress'' on social issues after last year's incessant barrage of disturbing developments, led by the Ray Rice domestic violence and Adrian Peterson child abuse crises. Also enmeshed in the headlines are Johnny Manziel checking himself into a treatment program and the murder trial of Aaron Hernandez getting under way. ''It's a discouraging start to the new year,'' said Richard Lapchick, director of the Institute for Diversity and Ethics in Sport at the University of Central Florida. ''But my hope is it's an anomaly for 2015.'' That will hinge on whether discipline and dishonor - ''the players aren't going to want to be mentioned in the same story as Ray Rice or Adrian Peterson'' - serve as deterrents to further transgressions, he said. Yahoo! Mon, Feb 09
Favre returning to Green Bay for jersey retirement (AFP) Courtesy of
Brett Favre, the National Football League's all-time passing leader, said Monday he will return to Green Bay later this year to have his number four jersey retired by the Packers. The 45-year-old, a three-time NFL Most Valuable Player who spent 16 of his 20 NFL seasons with the Packers, made the announcement on his website. "I'm pleased to announce that I will be returning to Green Bay, Wisconsin, in 2015 for induction into the Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame and retirement of my jersey," Favre said. Yahoo! Mon, Feb 09
Brett Favre announces he'll return to Lambeau Field for number retirement (Shutdown Corner) Courtesy of
It was time for Brett Favre to come back to Lambeau Field to be honored by the Green Bay Packers. On his official site , Favre officially announced what everyone has assumed for a while: 2015 will be the year. He'll come back for his induction into the Packers Hall of Fame, and also so the team can retire his No. 4. which is long overdue. Here's what Favre said on his site: "It was a tremendous honor to play 16 years for the Green Bay Packers. Now to have my name placed among others such as Starr, Hornung, Kramer, Taylor, Lambeau, Nitschke, Lombardi, Davis, White and Hutson is a special honor that I share with all of my teammates and coaches, and that would not have been possible but for the foresight of Ron Wolf, the greatest GM In the history of the NFL. "I'm truly looking forward to celebrating and sharing this special moment with all of the great fans of the Green Bay Packers. " The reunion has been put off for a while, because as you may remember, the Packers and Favre didn't have a very clean break. Favre wanted to come back a few months after retiring, the Packers had already committed to Aaron Rodgers (that turned out OK) and Favre ended up with the Minnesota Vikings after a year with the New York Jets. The Favre-Packers relationship was a bit rocky, which was unfortunate considering Favre was the centerpiece of reviving a franchise that was absolutely terrible for a couple decades before he arrived in 1992. The only known appearance Favre has made in Green Bay since retiring in 2010 was at a fundraiser at his steakhouse before a Packers "Monday Night Football" game last December. Although his steakhouse is in the shadow of Lambeau Field, he didn't go to the stadium. Favre will make what should be a very memorable appearance at Lambeau Field in 2015. Enough time has passed that any hard feelings should be forgotten. The Packers fans can salute one of the greatest players in the storied franchise's history. Finally. - - - - - - - Frank Schwab is the editor of Shutdown Corner on Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at shutdowncorner@yahoo.com or follow him on Twitter! Follow @YahooSchwab Yahoo! Mon, Feb 09
Aaron Rodgers blames Buccaneers' bad field conditions for calf injury (Shutdown Corner) Courtesy of
Aaron Rodgers has to be happy that the Green Bay Packers will not be traveling to Tampa next season. On his ESPN Milwaukee radio show ( via ESPN.com ), Rodgers says he suffered the calf injury that affected his play down the stretch was the result of playing on a crummy field against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in Week 16. "The calf was, in my opinion, due to the poor surface in Tampa," Rodgers said. "Tampa is where I hurt my shoulder as well back in 2008, and I think that there needs to be looked at some more uniformity as far as the field conditions." The calf severely limited Rodgers from the Week 17 win over the Detroit Lions through the Packers' NFC championship loss against the Seattle Seahawks. He said that Tampa's field conditions are similar to some other poor surfaces around the NFL, even with some very good ones as well. "I think there's a couple of surfaces that are more likely to create injury than prevent injury," Rodgers said. "There's some incredible surfaces in the NFL. There's some ones that I think need to be looked at. Tampa is one of them because of the amount of play, I think, that happens there. "When you put down so much sod and it's very uneven and soft, I think it can lead to more injuries. I've played there three times and been hurt there ΓΆ€” in my opinion, directly related to the field ΓΆ€” twice." The NFLPA does an annual poll of its players who vote on the worst playing surfaces around the league, so it will be interesting to see where Raymond James Stadium comes in on their list. - - - - - - - Eric Edholm is a writer for Shutdown Corner on Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at edholm@yahoo-inc.com or follow him on Twitter! Follow @Eric_Edholm Yahoo! Fri, Feb 06
Current Roster
Quarterback College External Player News Links
Matt Flynn LSU
Aaron Rodgers California
Scott Tolzien Wisconsin
Runningback College External Player News Links
DuJuan Harris Troy State
John Kuhn Shippensburg
Eddie Lacy Alabama
James Starks Buffalo
Wide Receiver College External Player News Links
Jared Abbrederis Wisconsin
Davante Adams Fresno State
Jarrett Boykin Virginia Tech
Randall Cobb Kentucky
Kevin Dorsey Maryland
Jeff Janis Saginaw Valley
Jordy Nelson Kansas State
Tight End College External Player News Links
Brandon Bostick Newberry
Justin Perillo Maine
Andrew Quarless Penn State
Richard Rodgers California
Kicker College External Player News Links
Mason Crosby Colorado
Defensive Lineman College External Player News Links
Josh Boyd Mississippi State
Mike Daniels Iowa
Bruce Gaston Purdue
Letroy Guion Florida State
Datone Jones UCLA
Mike Pennel Colorado State-Pueblo
B.J. Raji Boston College
Luther Robinson
Khyri Thornton Southern Miss
Linebackers College External Player News Links
Sam Barrington South Florida
Carl Bradford Arizona State
Jayrone Elliott Toledo
A.J. Hawk Ohio State
Brad Jones Colorado
Jamari Lattimore Middle Tennessee State
Clay Matthews USC
Andy Mulumba Eastern Michigan
Mike Neal Purdue
Nate Palmer Illinois State
Julius Peppers North Carolina
Nick Perry USC
Joe Thomas South Carolina State
Defensive Back College External Player News Links
Morgan Burnett Georgia Tech
Jarrett Bush Utah State
Ha Ha Clinton-Dix Alabama
Demetri Goodson Baylor
Casey Hayward Vanderbilt
Davon House New Mexico State
Micah Hyde Iowa
Sean Richardson Vanderbilt
Sam Shields Miami (FL)
Tramon Williams Louisiana Tech